5.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Property Location
6.7
Facilities
4.2
Staff
6.4
Value
5.0

Reviews

    Sharon
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    April 29, 2018
    It wasn’t very clean. One side of the bathroom counter had a tray for coffee. The tray was dirty, under the tray looked as though it had never been cleaned. There was a used washcloth hanging on the shower rod. The bathroom door looked like dirty water was splashed and dried on it. Will not stay there again.
    Convient
    Linda
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 18, 2018

    I would go back because the owners were so nice and it was clean.

    The coffee maker did not have a filter, the wall paper was coming off in the bathroom a little.
    The staff was very welcoming and very friendly. The room was clean.
    tomekia
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    November 13, 2017

    When we got there we were told that if we didn't stay the full five days we could have getting a ref

    The rooms were not clean when we got there,the smell the worst that I have smelt from a hotel ever
    There was not one thing that I liked about my visit here😠
    Billy
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    July 9, 2017

    Worst stay ever

    . Service and management was terrible. . Management agreed to put us in a non smoking room when i spoke to them prior to checking in. Clearly was a smoking room had a terrible smoke smell plus all non smoking rooms were labeled this one was not. . Kids and adults were outside our room shooting fireworks at 10:30 pm. . Had to spend the night there due to the availability of rooms but found another motel for the next two nights. Grandkids and I did not enjoy our stay. . I had already paid for three nights and when checking out the next morning the management said there would be no refunds and that I would have to notify them 48 hrs before canceling the next two nights, which is impossible. . I would not recommend this motel to anyone and not even give it a one star rating.
    The location where the motel is right on the main highway which is very accessible.
    christy
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    June 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    WYMAN
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    May 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cheryl
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    April 21, 2017

    Nightmare at Stonebrook Inn

    A BULLDOZER WOULD MAKE THE PLACE BETTER!
    We were so tired from the drive,went ahead to look at the room.the picture of the room wasn't bad,but it showed a jacuzzi in the room that i booked! There was no jacuzzi in the room, but was told for 90.00$ and another halfhour wait we could have it.I so did not want to stay there but was going to be charged anyway we took the room. Checked in got the key but the key wouldn't open the door! ! They came to help but they couldn't open the door either. We had to stand outside waiting,I walked to the office to see where the ice machine was due yo the fact where it did to get it that room wad filled with junk.as I entered the office the manager wad on the floor am making a key,wow really! Well finally got in the room that smelled terrible the door wouldn't shut properly, the bathroom door was busted n wouldn't close.couldn't set the clock alarm it was broke, finally got to lay down, looking at all the spider webs around the room. Well I can't tell much more without saying words I do not use.I wouldn't let my dog stay there. NEVER AGAIN
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    February 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathryn
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    September 5, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeff
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    July 12, 2016

    Not a good value for the money.

    We booked a room for up to 4 persons online for $75 but we were charged $10 each for more than 2 people which brought the total with taxes to $108. If available the state park hotel is $90 total per night and is much much nicer. So the value for the money is definitely poor. Also the lobby had a strong smell of curry.
    Angie
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 3, 2016

    Great value stay!

    When we were watching TV the commercials were louder than the TV program, which got a bit annoying. This happened on all channels.
    Owners were pleasant and helpful navigating the area. The rooms were clean and quiet.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    June 29, 2016

    Ok for a single guy fishing needing a bed and a shower.

    No ice machine
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 31, 2016
    Last minute holiday weekend trip. A/C barely working first night. Came in from a day on the boat to a replacement unit blowing cold air. 😎 Very good attention by the staff!